Posted in My Artwork

Heroic progression…

MrA012MrA013 Immediately after completing the sketch of Mr. Amazing, a color rendering was a must. I’m not a fan of inking my own original pencil work (mainly cuz each time i try, i manage to royally mess something up), I xeroxed the sketch, then colored it in. This scan doesnt do it justice, but you can get a good idea of how he looked in his original color-scheme.

Next up came a portrait, something I had never really done before. Using some references from Michael Turner sketches of various super hero protraits, we were able to complete the 2nd drawing presented here. Yes, that is his hair trying to form the shape of an “A”…a silly little not to Superman and his “S”-curl. I couldnt resist…

Leave a Reply

