A present for my love…

GE For those who haven’t found their Muse, I hope that you do some day. There is nothing like the inspiration that they bring. I have found mine, and she is something to behold. Krystal Kinzer has inspired me, and she constantly challenges me to push beyond my comfort zone. One of her recent desires…to see a drawing with not only dynamic characters, but a background as well.

This piece is something that I have wanted to create for quite some time. I’ve mentioned before that I love Zack Snyder’s film adaptation of The Watchmen. And after coming across a certain piece by Jim lee in which he drew Batman and Catwoman, I came up with the idea for this. Night Owl and Silk Spectre, on another adventure.

I was able to finish this for Krystal on Christmas Eve. She has already put it up on her wall. I Cant wait to see what she drives and inspires me to create next…

Leave a Reply

