Posted in My Artwork

Watercolor Art with my comic book flare…

021202014_022  Here’s another piece from many years ago. I went through a time where I was kind of obsessed with Japanese and Chinese culture and art, was reading all about Samurai and such…and the idea for this emerged. This is an attempt at Kanji, done in Watercolor…the symbol is supposed to be “sorrow” but in looking at it now its slightly inaccurate. I like the way her face turned out but that eye-brow…not sure what happened there…I have another piece to go with this that was too big to scan but i’ll post a pic of it soon…

Leave a Reply

