My First Comic Book Cover…phase 1

Cover002  Got a little something new to show today. One of my goals for this year is to create a comic book cover for my Creator Owned series, featuring the main character, Mr. Amazing,  that I created a number of years ago. My Muse has been pushing me, and guiding me, and encouraging me through this…and here it is, in pencil form, anyway. This is the 1st time I have attempted anything like this, and I couldn’t have done it without Krystal’s encouragement.

I called this phase 1 because she is insistent that I complete it, color and all…right down to having a bar code…well, I do as I’m told, so the next phase will begin soon.

this is a 1st in many ways…1st time attempting a cover, 1st time drawing detailed buildings (that main building is from my hometown of Jacksonville, Fl), 1st time drawing a bus :). It needs some work, and I turn to Sketchpro for that part…Overall, for a 1st effort, not bad I think….

2 Replies to “My First Comic Book Cover…phase 1”

  1. Nice job with the perspective. The buildings look good. Just give them a bit more detail and they’ll pop off the page. Keep up the good work.

    Check out my graphic novel at: xaviangubora.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

